Complaints for the month of July 2010

Complaints for the month of July 2010

Aug 15, 2010

Name…: MD.SAJJAD
City..: Delhi

Subject: Regarding admission in Delhi University in PH quota.
I have applied for admission in 2010-2011 in Bcom under PH quota in Delhi
University,as per DU rule minimum required PH-40%.I have PH certificate with
45% issued by CMO-Muzaffarpur(Bihar) and 71% marks in Icom.I fullfill all
criteria of requirement of DU admission procedure.So I want to take service
of consumer court.
In the above mention subject,I want to know I am applicable or not to take
service of consumer court.

Name…: Sanjeev Kumar
City..: Noida

Subject: Registered letter undelivered since 6 months
Hi,

A financial institution from Mumbai sent me the documents to transfer shares
to my account through registered post through Indian postal service in Dec
2009.

I have not received the letter till date. Postal department has failed to
trace the letter and is not giving me any response. I have writtent to them
but no response.

I have suffered financial loss due to non delivery of the registered
letter. The financial institution is not ready to bear the cost involved to
get the documents prepared again through notary. The cost involved in
preparing the documents is roughly around Rs 2000-2500.
The postal department will not pay me the cost of preparing the document.
The letter was sent from mumbai post office.

How should I take this further. I want a compensation of Rs 50000 for the
loss incurred and the cost involved in the preparing of the documents from
notary again so that the transfer can be done.

Name…: k srinivasulu
City..: bilaspur(C.G)

Subject: advice needed for consumer forum cases
dear sir,
I have filed a case against Railway for denial of refund of wait list
passenger ticket after getting a ticket deposit receipt.after the notice of
learned forum the Railway issued a pay order to my client and that was
encashed.In this circumstance it was deemed to be deficency in services or
not..pls provide some citation/case law so that i enable to raise my
grevances promptly.
regd,

Name…: saloni singh
City..: patna

Subject: dell is frauding
D/SIR,

In dell 5360rs instead of 4360rs has been processed by my credit card
automatically by dell billing team at 26-may -2010.

All process had been done by online telephonic conversation.

Dell representative birkramjit ( BikramJit_Singh@dell.com)was completely
enrolled in fraudulent billing.

Automatic deduction has been process from my credit card

.i am complaining for fraudulent matter.

This is complete fraudulent matter.

5360rs has been automatically deducted without money digit punch
process.it means this is dell automatic programming for deducting
money.

my warranty extention charge was 4360 according to dell representaative

Pls give the direction to billing team to refund money directly in credit
card.

My sbi credit card -4006 6761 7424 1755

for dell Here no laymen .

Dell is pretending .company is giving a dd of Citibank for 1000.
But I have no outlets of citi bank in 150km area frm my home.

All company refund directly money in credit card like IRCTC,JET AIRWAYS.
SAME PROCESS WILL BE USE FOR REFUND,

BUT IN DELL this facility is not available.
And no any one cannot open an account in Citibank.

Citibank is business partner of dell.

My inso no-3619296

I had prediction that this type of problem will be happen with me.

So I m saying u that can u conference with me then u tell me that it
is not possible.

Ur customer,

9934020591

Name…: RAFIQUL ISLAM
City..: BHUJ-KAUCH, GUJARAT

Subject: REGARDING THE POOR SERVICE FROM YOUR RELIANCE WEB SHOP, IN BHUJ.
Dear Sir/Madam,

This is Rafiqul Islam, From Bhuj-Kauch, Gujarat. I have purchased a CDMA
Data Card from your Web Shop, in Bhuj by 06 Jun, 2010. At the Time of
Purchasing, they asked only Money because that day was Sunday. But, they
asked for the Photo Copy and the Signature by the Middle of that week.

But, suddenly I faced my Family Problem at my Native. That is why I gone to
my Native immediately. In between, they have not called me or informed me in
a Single Time. I got a Call after 17th of Jun, 2010 at evening at my Native
regarding the Details. I requested for the Email addresses to send my
Details as Scan Copy. But they refused to give any Email Details. Also I
requested for the time for another 05 Days. Also they refused to give the
Time.

So, another Four / Five Days, the Data Card was Disconnected without any
Intimation.

I am feeling very sad for this type of Poor Services. Because, this is the
Failure of your Web Shop only. I am not able to Understood, I tried several
Times to Contact them, but they were not Picked up the Calls. Before Selling
the Data Card, They Called me 100 Times, after sold they forgotten.

I am not using the Data Card First time only. Last Five Years; I am using
the Card from Tata Indicom, Vodaphone and the Air Tel. Their services are
very nice. Whenever I called them, they assist me 100 Times. At a Single
Time, I have not faced any difficulty with them.

I changed only, their Net Work is not Proper in this Remote area. But, what
benefit have I got from your system? Within 15nth Days, your Connection is
terminated?

Last Five days, I am calling your People, 100 times in a day. But, they are
not responding me in a Single time.

So, My Request is this, please suggest me, what’s needs to do to solve my
Issue?

I have required the Connection very urgently. I am facing so many Troubles
without this in my Professional life.

Please make me call back at my given Number, bellow and kindly write me the
Details as early as possible.

Name…: pankaj singh chauhan
City..: Ahmedabad

Subject: Fees not refund
Dear sir,

I am pankaj from ahmedabad . i m student of Lyceum Academy (Uk) i m applying
for visa month of sep 09 my broker told me ur colage is tier1 never gone
blacklisted but after 2 month my collage gone black listed n i have no any
option to stay in london so i came back to my home country and i talk to my
broker he not replying me n ihave return confirmation about the collage he
take a garranty but at the time he nt replying me pls sir give me ur
sugetion what can i do ?

Name…: Saurabh Chawla
City..: Panchkula

Subject: Non refund of security, harracement and theft by landlords
I rented a accomodation through a newspaper add. it was decided that every
charges will be included in rent execpt electricity. it was also told that i
have been provided seperate electricity meter. also as mentioned in
newspaper add it was told that the room is independent. As the room did not
suited me and also the landlords used to annoy me i decided to vacate the
room informing them one month earlier.
at the end of the month in the context of showing room to other tenents they
took the room keys from me from which they toook out all my luggage. later
the also misbehaved with me and refused to return all my security. now i
have vacated the room and they are forcing me to return back to room
otherwise security will not be refunded. what should i do…….they are
also not giving me any kind of reciept and also have taken custody of
aggrement while i was out.

Name…: Joseph Lobow
City..: Bangalore

Subject: Airtel DTH – No Resolution
Dear Sir / Madam,

I have been facing issues with Airtel DTH, I have been lied to when i
purchased their Service and also sold the wrong product. I have contacted
their customer service over phone and also by e-mail from the day the
installation took place but i am yet to get a resolution.
people have promised callbacks that never have happened and my issue closed
without a resolution. i am tired of getting a fair resoultion from there
team, i have also contacted their corporate office but yet to get a
resolution.
Request assistance with this issue.

Name…: Dr. Sanjay Sadawarte
City..: Nashik

Subject: Negligence of advocate
I had given one case to senior advocate in Nashik.He did not inform me about
the date of the case. and himself didnot attend the case. Ultimately case
was dismissed for default. I have filed a case against the advocate for
compensation of rupee one only for mental torture.
No advocate is ready to take the case against professional brother. So I
myself representing the case. Pl furnish me the case reports from high
court/consumer court stating that Advocate is well covered under the
consumer proction act. it is his duty to intimate his client about the next
dates and to attend the case on sheduled date.Thanks
-Dr. Sadawarte

New comment on your post #47 “Reliance Communication Data Card”
Author : RAFIQUL ISLAM (IP: 124.124.240.131 , 124.124.240.131)

URL : http://BHUJ-GUJARAT.
Whois : http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=124.124.240.131

Comment:
Dear Sir/Madam,

This is Rafiqul Islam, From Bhuj-Kauch, Gujarat. I have purchased a CDMA Data Card from your Web Shop, in Bhuj by 06 Jun, 2010. At the Time of Purchasing, they asked only Money because that day was Sunday. But, they asked for the Photo Copy and the Signature by the Middle of that week.

But, suddenly I faced my Family Problem at my Native. That is why I gone to my Native immediately. In between, they have not called me or informed me in a Single Time. I got a Call after 17th of Jun, 2010 at evening at my Native regarding the Details. I requested for the Email addresses to send my Details as Scan Copy. But they refused to give any Email Details. Also I requested for the time for another 05 Days. Also they refused to give the Time.

So, another Four / Five Days, the Data Card was Disconnected without any Intimation.

I am feeling very sad for this type of Poor Services. Because, this is the Failure of your Web Shop only. I am not able to Understood, I tried several Times to Contact them, but they were not Picked up the Calls. Before Selling the Data Card, They Called me 100 Times, after sold they forgotten.

I am not using the Data Card First time only. Last Five Years; I am using the Card from Tata Indicom, Vodaphone and the Air Tel. Their services are very nice. Whenever I called them, they assist me 100 Times. At a Single Time, I have not faced any difficulty with them.

I changed only, their Net Work is not Proper in this Remote area. But, what benefit have I got from your system? Within 15nth Days, your Connection is terminated?

Last Five days, I am calling your People, 100 times in a day. But, they are not responding me in a Single time.

So, My Request is this, please suggest me, what’s needs to do to solve my Issue?

I have required the Connection very urgently. I am facing so many Troubles without this in my Professional life.

Please make me call back at my given Number, bellow and kindly write me the Details as early as possible.

New comment on your post “Free Legal Advise”
Author : Mubin A. Hodekar (IP: 115.109.12.238 , 115.109.12.238.dynamic-pune.vsnl.net.in)

URL : http://http
Whois : http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=115.109.12.238
Comment:
My Karbonn K661 cellphone is out of order since 29 may2010. and i have given it for repairing on 3 june 2010 still i have not recieved my mobile repaired, and neither the manufacturer is responding to my mails and phone complaints.

Name…: Nikhil Anand
City..: Faridabad

Subject: Data Card Not Working but bill is coming
Dear Sir,
i was having a new reliance data card nos ,but after 72 hr it was not
working due negative address verification but billing was delivered at my
home address and for that i have contacted customer care but problem was not
solved .Now they are asking me to pay the monthly rental of 3 month where as
data card uses is only of 2 days .From reliance ,their representative are
coming and calling using rough language . please suggest .

Name…: Santosh Kumar C
City..: Jairampur

Subject: Complaint against online money chain businessvMLM
Dear Sir,
Myself and friends have lost Lakhs of rupees in money chain business through
online business with WWW.wealthline.com later known as way2life.net a
Chennai based company. The company promised 2.5% daily for 100days but they
drowned with crores of rupees after collecting money.Due to online business
we do not having any legal evidence.Is this case comes under consumer
protection Act. Can we file a case against wealthline promoters through
District Consume Court.Kindly reply at the earliest please
Santosh Kumar C
Jairampur,
Arunachal Pradesh

Name…: Amrit Pal Singh
City..: Bangalore

Subject: Harassment by Reliance Consumer finance
Hi,

I had taken a loan from Reliance Consumer finance of Rs 3,25,000/-.
Unfortunatly, I was not able to pay 14 EMIs continuously as I lost my job
due to recession.

On Thursday 24/06/2010, I got a call from a recovery agent asking me to make
the payment. I informed him that I have just got the job back, I will not be
able to make the complete payment. However, after some discussion, he said
that I can pay 2 EMIs and continue with the EMI and make the outstanding EMI
payment as early as possible. After that he asked for my address which I
gave him. On Saturday I got a call from him again saying, the only option
for me is pay the complete amount and settle the outstanding. I said that I
will not be able to do that. He said that he will wait for me to think and
call him back. I informed him that there is no point in doing it as I do not
have money. He again called me back on Monday morning and asked me to come
to his office and discuss the same with his Area Manager to which I agreed.
When I reached his office, I was asked to sit in the conference room and
after some time, 3 people entered and said that as I have defaulted the
payments, they will not allow me to leave the office unless and untill I
make a payment of atleast Rs 1,10,000. Whatever I said, they didn’t agree to
that. They abused and shouted at me and said that I have to make a payment
of the said amount if I want to go home. Somehow, I ran away from that place
after sitting in their office for 5 hours. After which, they came to my
house along with a Policeman and took me to police station. They I was
abused and slapped and was forced to make the payment of Rs 1,10,000/- after
which I was releaed from police custody.
Now the situation is, I have been given a time of 2 months to arrange for
the money and settle the loan which I will not be able to do.
So, I would invite your expert suggestion as to what I can do so that I can
get some more time to make the complete payment (which would be atleast 8 -
10 months) and also, can there be any action which can be taken against them
for detaining me to their office.

Please help me.
Thanks in advance for your help.

Name…: Asha
City..: Bhopal

Subject: Credit card – HDFC
A personnal loan of Rs 50,000 offered to me against credit card in 2005 i
have paid all the installments before time, (proof of my bank statement).

after many communication via email and letters, at last HDFC credit card
division says you have paid one installment last, Bank have taken first
installment 30 days prior.

Now i am getting phone at my residence and at office from Delhi police. the
person at the other end speaks threatning lanaguage.

Name…: vivek kumar
City..: new delhi

Subject: advise
mujha apsa ek advise lene hai sir me ek company me job karta hu aur unhona
mujha abhi lo salary nhi ghi hai vaha par mujko 4 month ho gaya hai to me
kya kar sakta hu mera pass offer letter hai aur bond ki photostate hai

Name…: Husain Kanchwala
City..: Pune

Subject: Haier Service
I’m residing in Pune and I’ve a home in Surat as well and we visit surat
once in six month for 3-4 days. In surat we have a Haier refrigerator which
stopped working since 2-3 months and it is still in the warranty period.
Before going to surat this season I’d lodged a complaint regarding the same
in Haier customer service. Since 3 weeks none of their engineer visited us.
I’m continuously calling them. all the time they say that the engineer is on
the way. my reference nos is AHE 105280004. My cntct nos is 9561680524.
Right now i’m in Pune but I want to take a strict action against this.
Kindly guide me through. thanks

Name…: sarthak
City..: delhi

Subject: Complaint regarding faulty samsung handset
Dear Authorities,
I am Sarthak Zutshi working in Kingfisher airlines as a Guest services
supervisor and recebtly I bought New samsung monte 5620 from mobile store
worth Rs 9230 and within 9 days my handset touchscreen stopped responding
while other side bottons are active. Usually I am very busy and dont have
time to plug in earphone also and When I Went AT MOBILE STORE they tried my
ear phone wire plug in they realised that its already broken.I also went to
service centre simultaneouly they told me its company fault and they have
nothing to do with it they can only repair it but tell me I dont think thats
enough I want my complete Replacement .So I am desparately very upset and
dissappointed I would really be glad if you authorities can take some stern
action regarding this issue I have full faith that still our courts
priviledge justice.Please help me guys its a hard earned
money…………………………:confused Looking forward for your
response

Name…: suresh Krishna
City..: Dubai

Subject: air ticket
Dear Consumer Form,

I have booked air ticket on makemytrip.com website on July 7th 2010 based on
the offer buy 1 get 1 free.

During that time they didn’t had clause ” Free ticket booking needs to be
done 14 days prior to the travel” . I have a copy of the email from them as
well as proof.

Now on July 14th they have amended the clause & now the whole offer is not
working out for me as my family is on 7 days trip only & needs to come back.
So I can’t avail the offer.

I have notified them couple of time & they didn’t take action on it to sort
it out. They say a lie stating it was mentioned, they are trying to copy &
paste information stating this was sent. Where has I have proof of email on
July 7th & July 10th that this clause didn’t exist.

July 14th they added this clause for which I have immediatly raised my
concern & finally I have sent a formal letter in the format provided in your
website before filing the complaint with consumer court.

Please advice me a procedure how to proceed further.

Name…: Debojyoti Chakraborty
City..: Kolkata

Subject: Non-payment of salary
This is to mention that I have worked with Limtex Infotech Ltd, kolkata for
a period of 13 days from 26/05/2010 till 07/06/2010. After these 13 days, I
voluntarily informed the HR that I found the process tough and hence I went
to office and informed the HR that I want an easier process. He asked me to
sit out in my home until an alternative process is being looked out. I asked
them about the salry for the number of days that I worked and The HR replied
that I would definitely get paid for those 13 days that I had worked. The
HR’s name is Mr.Nitesh and he assured repeatedly about the payment. The
salary for those days was to be paid on 12/07/2010 and likewise I went to
the office premises of Limtex Infotech Ltd at Salt Lake to collect my cheque
of Rs.6058. I went to the office twice on 12/07/2010, to be told later that
I would have to come again the next day, i.e.13/07/2010 and that the salary
would be paid on that date. Likewise I went to the office again on
13/07/2010 at around 12 noon and called the HR Nitesh from the reception
desk. I was connected to him by the security. As usual he asked me to wait
for 5 mins. I waited for around 1 hr and when I called again I was asked to
go to the Accountant. The Accountant had list of names to whom cheques were
to be given. My name was not there and he referred me to another person who
was sitting two rows beside him. I was rudely told by that person that I
would not get my salary and that again asked me to contact the HR again. I
again went to the HR, Mr.Nitesh who asked me to sit outside for sometime.
Afetr sometime he called me through security and took me to a room. He asked
me to reiterate my problem, he was acting in a sense as if he didn’t know
anything. He asked me as to what the Accountant had told me. He took my cell
no which is 9038843512 and promised me to call me back by the end of the day
which he never did. Now when I called him again from my landline in the
evening around 18:30pm, the security picked up the phone and asked me my
name. I told him to connect me to Mr.Nitesh. The message that came from the
HR was that he would call me by 19:30pm before he calls it a day. The fact
is that he never bothered to call me and I was getting harassed for no fault
of mine. I only asked for my salry for the legitimate no of days that I
worked. My CTC was Rs.14,000/- and I worked for 13 days. My daily salary
comes to Rs.466.67 but if I take Rs.466 as my daily salary then it comes to
Rs.6058.00 for those 13 days.

I’m giving below the Office address, I’ll produce the original offer letter
when asked for it. The salary break-up is clearly mentioned in the offer
letter. I would hence request you to kindly act against my complaint and see
that I get the salry for those 13 days that I have worked.

Name…: Ranganath
City..: Bangalore

Subject: ICICI bank Recovery department called & harassed me
Hi
I am having three ICICI credit card, No outstanding instructions on my
credit card, I have not used two credit card since more than 4 to 5yrs. But
yestdared I have received call from Legal department from Bangalore office
and they are saying i need to pay 30,000/- and they are not providing any
informtion, they are using illegal langugae.
They are using irrespectiable language and they are saying they are going to
cancel my US Visa and they are going to freeze my Saving accounts,even they
said legal department they are going to put me in Jail. I am not able to
understand with ICICI bank ppl.
I am not able to understand ICICI bank behavior already closed all
transaction with ICICI why the hell they are harsing customer. Please help
me in this matter..
Despairingly waiting your help
4477-4622-1445-1005 -> Not used since three to four yrs
4477-4685-2608-0002 -> Not used since three to four yrs
5176-3770-4112-6003 -> Outstanding balance Rs.1645/- due date on 11th July.
Please responde as soon as possible. I have raised this issue with ICICI
bank, but still i have not received any updates from ICICI bank

Name…: Geetika
City..: Delhi

Subject: Levy of non-maitenance charges
I had opened a bank account with a leading bank 2 years ago. It was a zero
balance account linked to the securities trading account. After some time i
had to withdraw the all the amount in the bank account. Thereafter, the bank
started levying non-maintenance charges on the account. Upon checking with
the bank I was intimated that the Bank had changed the account from a zero
balance account to a normal bank account (with non-maintenance charges). As
per the bank official, the same was intimated to me via a bank statement.
Frankly I do not remember seeing any such statement/ correspondence with the
bank. In this regard, my query is whether just an email can be considered
appropriate correspondence for changing the terms and conditions of a
contract entered into previously.

Name…: Shankar Dutt Tripathi
City..: Delhi

Subject: Train route was diverted
—– Forwarded by Shankar Dutt Tripathi/Bsg/MetLife/US on 07/16/2010 11:51
AM —–
From: Shankar Dutt Tripathi/Bsg/MetLife/US
To: gm@nr.railnet.gov.in, agm@nr.railnet.gov.in, cpro@nr.railnet.gov.in,
sdgm@nr.railnet.gov.in
Cc: contentmanager@rb.railnet.gov.in, mamata.sansad@sansad.nic.in
Date: 07/14/2010 10:14 AM
Subject: Fw: complain

Hi

Any update on the below mail

Regards,
Shankar Dutt Tripathi

—– Forwarded by Shankar Dutt Tripathi/Bsg/MetLife/US on 07/14/2010 10:10
AM —–
From: Shankar Dutt Tripathi/Bsg/MetLife/US
To: gm@nr.railnet.gov.in, agm@nr.railnet.gov.in
Cc: cpro@nr.railnet.gov.in, sdgm@nr.railnet.gov.in
Date: 07/13/2010 04:52 PM
Subject: Fw: complain

Hi,

I booked 2 E tickets on 28/6/2010 through Irctc website for train number
2873 , I have attached the details for the same, Date of Journey of
08/07/2010

1) Pnr 6441443494 – Ramgarh to Kanpur , Passenger – S D Tripathi
2) Pnr 6243760075 – Ramgarh to Allahabad, Passenger – Teenu Mishra, &
Beenu Mishra

The date of the journey was 08/07/2010 and on that particular date it was a
jharkhand band called out by Maoist and I had to leave for kanpur to attend
a business meeting on urgent basis.

When I called up the Ramgarh station to confirm the status of the train ,I
was informed that the route has been diverted for the train number 2873 and
it would not take the ramgarh route and would take Bokaro steel city route
from Muri Station and the same information was communicated by Media as
well, but to be on the safer side I called up the Barkakana enquiry to
confirm the same and I got the same reply that the train would take the
Bokaro Steel’s route. I hired a car and reached bokaro at 3.45 Pm to board
the train and when I went to confirm the status of the train from the
enquiry window, I was informed the train would now go by its normal route (
Ramagarh route), then I had no options left other than going back to Ramgarh
but since Ramgarh is around 80 Kms from Bokaro so it was not possible for me
to catch the train and finally I missed my train and due to which I did miss
my meeting and you cant understand how much loss I have gone through and my
sisters who were going with me till Allahabad have missed there exams.
And when I asked the ramgarh enquiry that why this happened and why it was
not informed to us ,he told that the earlier the controller decided to send
the train through Bokaro but when the train reached Muri he decided that the
train would take the normal route.

Kindly explain me why the train route was diverted to the normal route in
the last moment and who would take the responsibility for my loss and why
the information was given to media that the route is diverted for 2873.
Kindly advise if I should file a case in consumer court to claim for my loss
.and how would can I get my ticket’s refund since I am not at my fault

Regards,
Shankar Dutt Tripathi

Name…: Dinesh Singh
City..: North Delhi

Subject: Complaint against salary deception.
Dear sir/mam,
i joined Jindal BPO who trained for thier ACS process but after
week’s training they asked to leave so left but my week’s salary will give
after 90 or 75 day. What should i do? Please help me because they did not
say about it. my no. is 9311237684 in delhi

Name…: Pritpal Singh Sekhon
City..: Chandigarh

Subject: Fraud committed by ICICI Bank by unauthorizedly issuing Credit Card on my name to someone else
Case Details are as under:

In Jaipur On 20th Sept. 2009, while checking my online Salary account with
ICICI Bank, I found that my Salary account has been blocked & due to this
reason I could not withdraw any amount from my account. Then I immediately
went to nearest branch of ICICI Bank in ICICI Bank for finding out the
reason for such action.

Upon enquiring, it was informed to me that this blocking was done due to
outstanding amount against Credit Card purchase done for Rs. 179166/-. They
refused to part with any other information & advised me to visit Credit Card
Division at Jaipur for finding out details of such transactions.

In ICICI Bank Credit Card Division, Jaipur, I was informed me that a Credit
Card No. 4076590513891003 was delivered to me in Aug. 2006 at Malviya Nagar
Address & delivery of the same was taken by Ankit, who had identified
himself as my Son. On my further enquiry that Credit Card delivery is made
only after taking the Identity proof of the person who is taking the
delivery, ICICI bank refused to share any of the details with me like
identity of person who had taken the delivery i.e. Copy of his Identity
Document which shows his name along with Father’s name also.
Once this anomaly was brought to the notice of the bank thru email i.e.
customer.care@ICICIbank.com , on 12th Oct. 2009, I received a apology mail
from Mr. Sanjay Bhave, Office of Head Customer Service, ICICI Bank Ltd.,
that the lien marked on my Bank account have been removed & he apologized
for the inconvenience caused.
At that time I thought that the matter is closed & brought to its logical
conclusion.

But I was surprised to receive a letter again from ICICI Bank on 10th Feb.
2010, that as per their RCU investigation of the facts as stated by me, it
is confirmed that Credit Card No. 4076590513891003 was delivered to my
address thru Express IT Courier vide AWB No. 831890673 on 2nd Aug. 2006 &
credit card was received by my Son, Mr. Ankit Sekhon, by providing his
Driving License 26683319-P03062005458329. Letter further states that our
investigation of the facts has confirmed that the transactions took place on
my Credit Card. Hence, I’m liable to pay this outstanding amount at the
earliest.
Further, despite many requests ICICI bank is not providing any documentary
proof of investigation along with Copy of Driving License which was provided
by receiver of Card as Identity proof.

Here I want to clarify further that at the time of delivery of Credit Card
i.e. 2nd Aug. 2006, the actual age of my son was only 1 yr., they how could
he provide his driving license as proof even when he was minor at that time.

Bank is maintaining a deafening silence on such question & refusing to move
from their position. Yesterday, I got a call from some lawyer in Delhi that
unless I paid up the outstanding amount, Bank will move forward for legal
proceeding against me.

One thing is very clear that either ICICI Bank doesn’t want to own up the
mistake committed on their part of some officials of ICICI Bank are party to
this fraud & benefitting from this fraud. This can be further cemented by
fact that till date they have not provided any documentary proof that Mr.
Ankit Sekhon is my Son & his driving License also carries my name as his
father.

As far as my Credit history is concerned, till date i have never ever
defaulted on any of my Loans. Currently, I have a Car Loan of Rs. 300000/-
going on at ICICI Bank but there have not been any single instance of any
default. Why would I default on smaller amount which is half of my current
loan.

I had done some investigation on my part & found that the Card was received
by son of a person living in same buiding & was used by him. His name is Mr.
Ankit Kapoor S/o Rajeev Kapoor. When I asked him to clear off this matter he
pays very small amount thru cash every time but refuses to close the matter.

Kindly advise as the Card was never delivered to me but someone else.

rgds
Pritpal

Name…: Aurovindo Choudhury
City..: Kalyani

Subject: Extortion by Calcutta Telephones/BSNL
For extortionary tactis of Calcutta Telephones/BSNL I went to consumer
redressal forum West Bengal.

In line with Indian scenario that too in West Bengal, after years of running
around the consumer redressal forum asked Calcutta Telephones to go for
arbitration with me. That was 2008.

Ministry of Telecommunication, New Delhi, Calcutta Telephones all were
submitted with my submission of Consumer redressal forum, West Bengal.

The above fellows are sitting on my submission, and in line with Public
Service in India, they did not even acknowledge the receipt of my claim.

What next?
Is it going to be settled in my lifetime?

Name…: Kumar Gaurav
City..: New Delhi / U.P.

Subject: M/Cycle Claim not getting entertained/ denied by Oriental Insurance Company
My bike got stolen on 29 June 2010 from Mayur Vihar Ph 3 New Delhi,
thereafter I visited the branch office of The Oriental Insurance Company
Ltd. Noida Sec 2, where in I was told verbally that I can only submit the
claim once I have application receive copy or FIR copy with me from nearest
police station where incident happened.

After a lot of tried my FIR got registered on 17 July 2010 at Police Station
New Ashok Nagar, New Delhi. there after I visited the office from where the
insurance was issued (The Oriental Insurance Company Ltd. Meerut, U.P.), and
now the company is denying to accept the claim giving reason that I should
have informed them with 3 days from the date of incident and are not ready
to process the claim.

I really have suffered a lot in logging the FIR with Police station New
Ashok Nagar New Delhi – 96 and now denial of processing claim by Insurance
company have pulled earth underneath.

I am really feeling helpless in this situation with no clue how to proceed
further, please action /advise

Name…: Budhan Shau
City..: Darbhanga

Subject: Non Receipt of Passport after 9 months.
My name is Budhan Shau.I had applied for a new passport. The application
with required documents was submitted at the passport collection centre at
darbhanga on 14.10.2009. The acknowledge receipt number is 31948 and the
reference file number is 007440/09. I have sent mail to the assistant
passport officer in patna. I have not received any reply and my passport
till now.

Name…: Hardik Mankad
City..: Madhapar-Bhuj

Subject: Refund of Balance
Hardik Mankad
9662727870
Bhuj.
20th July 2010.

Dear Sir

Subject: POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Personally I like to start my letter of by saying something nice. State that
my relationship of about 6 years with the company has been meaningful for me
which puts into perspective that the most recent experience was
disappointing.I always pay bills in timely manner. It seems to reinforce the
fact that they might potentially lose a really good customer. I received
poor service that I felt I should bring to your attention.

Also threatening never works for me. Companies know what actions consumers
can take and probably already have a good idea on how they might rebuttal.
Instead I think it s important to ask specifically for what I might want in
return for my bad experience.

I really need your help with this.
From last 3 weeks I can not access Internet (Mobile office) on my laptop and
manytimes on my cell phone also during night 8pm to morning. There is no
connectivity of Airtel live or Mobile office. Regarding this issue I already
complained in all your departments like 12118, 121, 198, Nodal office and
appellate level also. They are giving me a time limit every time and then
also they can not resolve my issue.

These all are my complain numbers
1) 32836561 (Time limit 29-June-2010)
2) 32719849 (Time limit 23-June-2010)
3) 32591823 (Time limit 16-June-2010)
4) 32507118 (Time limit 10-June-2010)
5) 33237884 (Time limit 28-July-2010)
6) 33203569 (Time limit 28-July-2010)
7) 33189401 (Time limit 28-July-2010)
8) 33173867 (Time limit 27-July-2010)
9) 33033723 (Time limit 15-July-2010)
10) 32824275
11) 32685291
12) F706160799
13) F705912453
14) F705862957
15) F705859833
16) F705845004
17) F705420132
18) F703949885
19) F701275809
20) F692499108
21) F717621203
22) F720603644

I already requested all their officials to talk with Nodal officer (Keyur
Kariya, Gujarat circle) and Appellate Officer (Niti Sharma, Gujarat circle)
but they all are stoping me to talk with them and also they are didn’t give
me an appoinment to meet any one of them. I think this officer acquire
position beyond Chairman of your company thats they do not have enough time
to talk with us and not in meeting too. They are not for any type of
Customer support.

Instead of resolve my issue, limit is crossed when one of your official, Mr
Mayur Solanki (198 Department, Call time 10:45pm, 20-July-2010) “DO WHATEVER
YOU CAN, WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY TYPE OF WAIVER FROM OUR SIDE DESPITE
IF YOUR SERVICES ARE NOT WORKING”, this is really ridiculous, regarding this
issue I just forward this mail to all over Airtel India Appellate Offices,
Bharti (New Delhi) and because you can aware about POOR AND THIRD CLASS
CUSTOMER SERVICE OF GUJARAT CIRCLE. This mail is my second mail to all over
India Airtell Offices because I want to aware all offices about this type of
third class services of Gujarat Circle.

I already complained to Airtel customer service center but they give me the
time of 24 hours but till yet after 3 and a half months I didn t get any
type of resolution from your company. They were unable to solve my problem
every time. Some customer representative were good and genuinely replying to
my queries but without the authority they can’t do the job required.

Kindly give me refund of my last 3 bills and also refund the balance for
making all calls to your company in 121, 12118, Nodal Office (9724534865),
Appellate Office (9724544865), GPRS Department, Ahmedabad (079-40072377,
079-40072662), GPRS Rajkot (9725024359) whilst reserving my right to claim
against you.

When the matter is resolved I’ll be grateful to you.
I greatly appreciate your help.

Name…: Nilesh S. Laturkar
City..: Thane

Subject: Complaint about Overseas Counsultant
Respected Sir,
Im Nilesh S. Laturkar. I have done my Degree in Hotel
management & was planning for MBA in same field, so i have enrolled with the
agent named Kareer Krafter Indian Pvt. Ltd. located in Andheri (E) Mumbai.
so i have paid him 5000k & at the time of enrollment he said he will
gurentee the part time job in UK. But after enrollment he started demanding
for 350 GBP & then i said i dont want to go to UK & give my money back. Now
from last 3 months he is trying to avoid me & calling me each time in office
& not processing for refund so i need your guidence. I hope you will guide
me.

Name…: Bibhuti Bhusan Misra
City..: New Delhi

Subject: Interest on bank fixed deposit
I had deposited a sum of Rs.1,00,000/- in the fixed deposit account
maintained by SBI,New Delhi on 4.9.08. The date of maturity was 31.5.2010.
On the date of maturity, the bank was to pay me interest of Rs.19,811.00.
But, a sum of Rs.18,650/- was paid on the ground that, on 31.3.2010,
interest of Rs.11,610 was credited in the fixed deposit account from which
income tax of Rs.1161/- was deducted on the said date. In my opinion, by
deducting tax of Rs.1161.00 on 31.3.10, the bank calculated interest on the
reduced balance. This is against the assurance they made to me on the date
of opening the F.D.A/c. Secondly, how can interest of Rs.11610.00 can be
credited when the same was not payable to me on that date, as the money
deposited was not prematurely with drawn. Thirdly, it is seen from the
F.D.A/c that on 31.3.10 the bank had credited a sum of Rs.1161.00 towards
interest and debited Rs.1161.00 towards tax deduction at source. Can I
approach the consumer court? If so where to file the appeal and how to file?

Name…: dr ajay agarwal
City..: delhi

Subject: need your views whether i could go to consumer court against D.P.S.
dear sir,
i need your sincere advise on the following unjust practices of the school
and whether i could go to consumer court against the delhi public school?
i am sending you a copy of the unattended complaint which was sent to
principal/chairmen of the school as fallows:

To
The Chairman
D.P.S. Society,
New Delhi.
chairman@dpsfamily.org
Fax : +91-11-26472002 ; 26288911
D: 29.06.10

Respected Sir,

Ref: Denial of Transfer Certificate of Add. No. 05249 of D.P.S. Mathura Road

My son, Abhilash Aggarwal has been a student of DPS Mathura Road since long.

He appeared for 10th Class Board Examination and scored A2 in Science, B1 in
Mathematics and A2 in Social Science.

He has desired to pursue a career in Defense i.e. NDA/AFMC.
So his desire and requirement is to be able to pursue his further education
in Science Stream.

On 3rd June, 2010 we met the School authorities and were out rightly refused
admission in Science stream with Mathematics citing the “School Policy”
that only students with A2 in both Science and Mathematics are offered
Science stream with Mathematics.

So we requested for Science Stream with Biology. Here we were surprised to
hear that in Science with Biology the same rule is applicable. It is
difficult to fathom from what logic base this rule could be even conceived
as there is no Mathematics in this stream but Mathematics score of A2 is pre
requisite!

The only course which could be offered as per the “archaic and draconian
rules” is commerce.

Really it’s not digestible when the Mathematics subject is identical in
Science stream with Mathematics and Commerce Stream and so are the
examination, teachers and need to score, what is the logic that it is
acceptable to School authorities to offer to my son Commerce Stream and not
Science Stream. I also visited principal office on the same day for
understanding of the issue but they refused to meet me.

So the concerned school authorities marked my following case as a discussion
case and advised me to visit the school on 10th June for allocation of the
stream but no answer came from the school and I was told to visit again and
again every next week. This process of visiting the school continued for
three weeks and till date (28th June ’10) no decision is taken by the
school.

It shows so much for your concern for the Students future and career.

Guess increasing commercialization has engulfed the minds and thinking
capacity of the School Authorities and it has conveniently shut its eyes for
the welfare of the students and started to look at the School as a
commercial venture and so its pursuit to earn more and more money.

The role of the school for its students is to be a career enhancer and not a
career decider.

Alas, this policy has done School more harm than any good. It is reflected
in the current board result of XII – In the total of 472 students you have
only 2 students scoring above 95 % & only 57 students scoring above 90 %.

So due to the faulty and lopsided policies of the school my son had to
suffer a lot and we were left with no alternative other than getting
admission in another school.

Today on 29/06/10 I visited school for a Transfer Certificate, which was
refused without paying Rs 3050/- one month tuition fee along with Rs 1000/-
as a bus charges i.e. total Rs 4050/- only as a notice penalty.

Is there any justification for this? In normal cases it is okay to charge
the penalty. But in my case, from 3rd March’10 till now my ward’s
re-admission in class XI has not even been conformed in any stream; faulty
policies of the school compelled me for withdrawal, it is not my own sudden
decision. Considering all the above – What should I pay for?

If you still advice me, then I will pay the amount, though under a Strong
Protest. But it is a clearly unjustified loot.

Please inform me accordingly as soon as possible to settle the issue.

Name…: Dr.V.S. Prasanna Rajan
City..: Hyderabad

Subject: Non settlement of my claim for Extended Senior Research Fellowship
Dear Sir,
I was awarded Senior Research Fellowship for 3 years in School of Physics,
University of Hyderabad. The period is from Feb.2000-Feb.2003. The project
was funded by Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), in
PUSA, New Delhi. I submitted my Ph.D thesis on 30th Dec.2002 and as per the
CSIR rules I was eligible for Extended Senior Research Fellowship for the
remaining period till Feb.2003. Accordingly, a due process of review of my
performance was conducted by the University of Hyd, and the relevant
documents was forwarded to CSIR on 5.2.2003 to convert my fellowhip for the
remaining period till Feb.2003. The tenure of the project was till
28.2.2003. In spite of the official communication from the university in
2003, till now (July 2010) in spite of my repeated personal visits to CSIR
from hyd to delhi for this matter yielded no result. I kindly seek your
suggestion for an appropriate legal action to be pursued in my case.
Sincerely yours,

Name…: Vijay Ahire
City..: Mumbai

Subject: Cheating: Sold products by offering prizes.
1) ITBC lured me to buy the various products like Samsung & Blackberry
Mobile phones, Whirlpool water purifiers, Whirlpool Microwave oven, Aptech &
Samsung cameracorders, Philips home-theatres and Microsoft gaming consoles
etc. There Booking ID’s (Web no.) are 880082990, 880097338, 880101991,
880103872, 880103877, 110071543, 110071679, 110071684, 110071691, 110073547,
110073548, 880106017, 880106030, 110076918, 110076919 and those are
purchased between 4th March 2010 and 13th June 2010.

2) All the above said ITBC products are not along with the warranty or
guarantee of it’s any kind. Among them some products worth Rs. 1,32,666=00
are delivered without paying any Maharashtra Octroi tax. So, ITBC clearly
evaded 5.5% Maharashtra Octroi!

3) ITBC Lured me step by step to buy the above said products worth
Rs.2,10,153=00 through credit card by offering prizes/gifts lastly saying
that I am Winning of Rs.10,21,000=00 + Rs. 70,000=00 Vouchers in the form of
a Laptop and Other products. -

a) Firstly Mr. Rajeev Sharma, (ITBC Sr. executive upper-department) told me
that the function will be held at Delhi or Bangalore on 31st May 2010 where
you will receive the cheque amounted Rs.10,21,000=00 at the function. To
attend the function you will receive air-tickets for the entire family and
five star hotel stay details shortly. He has been provided Locking ID & AXIS
Bank Cheque details

b) Secondly, on 31st May 2010 Mr. Ravi Ranjan ITBC Sr. Executive upper dept
reconfirmed the above said around 10am and told me that the function is held
at Delhi on 30th June 2010 instead of 31st May 2010. He has been reconfirmed
about the winning cheque amounted Rs. 10,21000=00 and 70,000 vouchers will
receive at the function.

4) I have been waited till 30th June 2010 but nothing has been happen from
there side. ITBC has not responded in the proper manner. While making every
purchasing they lured me by offering some cash prizes. ITBC, Living Media is
very well known company, that’s why I have been made those purchases and
during this time I was corresponding through e-mail and haven’t got
anything suspicious. Till the final stage they haven’t reviled anything
instead of this there answer are either useless and repeated but recently
when I asked about of the promised cheque amounted for Rs. 10,21000=00 and
Rs.70,000 vouchers, they clearly stated in there reply that I have not
winning anything instead of this they said that the contest is held in the
middle of the year. They are talking about the contest, but I have already
won. I am not aware of the contest!

5) Since I have been pad through Credit cards to buy above said and they
haven’t provided any proper answer. Neither, they have been provided the
above said winning amount.

They sold there stuff by offering cash prizes but after sale they clearly
evaded what they said instead of this they wont answer properly. They made
me fool. They cheat me by offering prizes. Since I paid through credit cards
so it’s very difficult to live with the mental agony that’s why I want
suitable compensation with interest.

6) I request you that they have been defaulted in there services and I want
compensation for the mental agony caused due to your deficiency in there
services.

7) I have invoice bill with me for those products. since they lured me those
offers on phone and they had the payment through the secure payment system.

Please let me know what to do?

Hope you will help me in this regard.

Name…: sonal gupta
City..: delhi

Subject: vodafone non activation of my out going calls from 1 month
Dear Sir,
My phone out going calls have been de-activated since 25th june, 2010 and i
reveived message for the submission of my documents on 29th june,2010.
I was out of station so submitted my documents on 11th of july 2010 at saket
mini store.there i was told my phone call will be activated within 2 hours
by mr. dilshad and mr. akshay jain who manages there.even i went to vodafone
store and have the docket no.2157115909 for my complaint on 17th july but
still my phone out going calls have not been activated.
Evan i have mailed on the nodal ofice twice but they say that my phone is
activated on but i am facing the same problem and my problem has not been
resolved yet!!.
My home town is agra and i am working in delhi.
Due to this problem i am unable to contact my family and even i cannot make
calls to my office at the time of urgency.Even my messaging is bard.
Please help me and tel me what action should i take as i am facing lot of
problem due to this!!

New comment on your post “Consumer Courts at Gujarat ”
Author : Hardik (IP: 117.98.169.46 , 117.98.169.46)
E-mail : hardik.mankad@gmail.com
URL :
Whois : http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=117.98.169.46
Comment:
I really need your help with this.
From last 3 weeks I can not access Internet (Mobile office) on my laptop and manytimes on my cell phone also during night 8pm to morning. There is no connectivity of Airtel live or Mobile office. Regarding this issue I already complained in all your departments like 12118, 121, 198, Nodal office and appellate level also. They are giving me a time limit every time and then also they can not resolve my issue.

Instead of resolve my issue, limit is crossed when one of your official, Mr Mayur Solanki (198 Department, Call time 10:45pm, 20-July-2010) “DO WHATEVER YOU CAN, WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY TYPE OF WAIVER FROM OUR SIDE DESPITE IF YOUR SERVICES ARE NOT WORKING”, this is really ridiculous.

Name…: OM Sharma
City..: Ludhiana

Subject: Harresment by Auto Part shop keepr
I purchase exide battery for activa from a local auto spare shop-keeper.
When I handed over battery to a nearby machenic to get fitted, it was found
faulty. Immediately I rush to shopkeeper to get it replaced. He refuse as he
had only 1 battery. I then asked my money back, he refuse to return and
started shouting on me and used abusive language.

Next day I visit again but he continue to refuse to return the battery as
well as money. He is saying that as and when he will have new battery,
you may come to pick it up.

Please advise, How can I teach a lession to him that Consumer Act is still
live?

Name…: Shrini Shukla
City..: Surat

Subject: Regarding misbehaviour of Acer executives
Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to request before you to guide me with the procedure of consumer
grievance, actually I’ve complaint against Acer Co. Ltd. regarding
misbehavior and abusive language’s use with me.

Name…: C A Kashikar
City..: Manmad Dist- Nasik 423104

Subject: Complaint against ITBC
Sir
I have placed an order for Reebok Sun Glasses through ITBC worth Rs. 1198/-
and the payment was done through Credit Card. This order was placed on dated
4th march 2010 and the Billing id is 997999689 and the order no.-
BAGITTODAY/0GA100007059 dated 08/03/2010.
I was promised by them that the order will get delivered within 1-2 weeks
maximum. After two weeks, I started inquiring about the order and they used
to keep giving excuses like- due to audit order is not placed , System is
having problem, Item is not available, etc.
I Have followed up a number of times on their Help Line Number 01140502424,
I get the same reply courier has been sent to you but it was returned back.
Even they could not provide me the tracking number. I have updated my
address four times through E-mail as per their requirement but all in
vain
It has become a round robin game where no one is ready to take
responsibility and give me a proper reply. I have spent more than Rs. 500/-
on telephone calls and other tracking.
Pl help me how to lodge legal action against India today book club.
C A Kashikar

Name…: ajay goel
City..: Delhi

Subject: Airtel fixedline excess billing
I requested for disconnection of my fixedline 01145721313 on 07/05/10 on 121
customer care no.
I was advised on phone that henceforth no rentals shall be charged wef
08/05/10 and pls rethink for disconnection. I again desired disconnection
against their request. Airtel allowed discount ie no rentals from 08/05 to
15/05 and suddenly without consent stated rental charging thereafter while
my request for disconnection was ignored. When I receiveda bill recently I
again requested and reminded for disconnectionand waiver of unauthorised
charges to which they dont
reply and insist payment of bill. I feel harassed. Can u help me how should
I proceed

Name…: jaswinder kumar
City..: delhi

Subject: cheeted by loan consultant
sir,
i was applied for personal loan on date 23/07/2009 in “REAL
CONSULTANT,415,USHA KIRAN BUILDING,NEAR AKASH CINEMA,AZADPUR,DELHI-110033″.
i have give them 14300Rs for this purpose, but they had not give me any
personal loan.when i asked them for return my money(14300)they are cheeting
me and not return my money yet.I am confused last one year.
please help me imedaitly

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Complaints for the month of July 2010, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Your may like to check Consumer Guide section:

One comment

  1. Bilas Kumar SinhaRoy /

    Respectfully, How much will i wait ?When will i receive my legal prize etc (05) ? (SL.NO.-P1-A/3841 -RT.-MOIAB/P/2009/00008 (Ministry of INFORMATION & BROADCASTING).

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>